top of page

Nature everywhere

Jeju island is naturally beautiful, although my first impression of it was that it was very windy. On the first day that we arrived in Jeju island I had on a skirt that comes up to my mid-thigh, and it was a little too short which made me very conscious of the breeze. Opposed to Seoul, Jeju definitely has a cooler temperature and I think it partially is due to the multiple parks and nature center that it had conserved as a part of Jeju historical landmark. We did not learn much about the school system in Jeju, so it's hard to really compare it to the school in Seoul, but that just sparks my interest of how involved Jeju's school system is with the contribution of nature in their classroom curriculum. It makes sense that they are trying to combine nature with school in Seoul because of the environmental surround that mainly have tall skyscrapers, while Jeju already is constantly surrounded by nature.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page